Please disable your Ad Blocker to better interact with this website.

Order KEEP AND BEAR: THE MOVIE now for FREE shipping and a FREE bumper sticker!
Store

Hawaii, a liberal Democratic state, requires everyone with a personal firearm, including law enforcement officers, to apply for a permit to own the firearm. A new law has just taken effect that calls for an increase in the fee for the firearm application.

MEDIA RELEASE

Because of a new state law, a new one-time fee is required for anyone who registers a firearm.

Effective January 1, 2017, all firearms permit applicants (including prior firearms applicants, out-of-state firearms applicants, and law enforcement officers with personal firearms), will be assessed a $42 one-time fee. No fee will be charged for subsequent permits to acquire a firearm, but even those who previously paid a fingerprint fee prior to January 1, 2017, will be assessed the $42 fee for the first registration after January 1, 2017. Payment must be made by Money Order or Cashier’s Check only, payable to Hawaiʻi Criminal Justice Data Center.

Trending: State of Louisiana Sticks It To Anti-Gun Banking Cartels

Read More Here

 

Join the conversation!

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, profanity, vulgarity, doxing, or discourteous behavior. If a comment is spam, instead of replying to it please hover over that comment, click the ∨ icon, and mark it as spam. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain fruitful conversation.

Become an Insider!

Enter your email address below to stay in the loop and read our latest and greatest updates!

Send this to a friend